HennessyJ.
1 min readMar 20, 2019

--

I feel cold…

Not at all bold?

I had a dope story too, but I guess they told.

You know He loved you right ?

You know He tried to fight?

I guess you were to angry and didn’t see His plight.

He walked alone down a path so narrow.

He would dive into waters that were so shallow.

Ultimately you robbed him and left him hollow.

As He put the barrel into his mouth, I wonder if he saw the irony?

Perhaps it was corny?

He was ready to embark on his journey.

But I think he saw how he became hollow and it was a hollow in that .500 bear.

Amazingly I feel like she strangled him until he lost his air.

And with her hatred and callous ways He simply stopped trying to care.

HennessyJ.©2019

--

--

HennessyJ.

Writing is my way of coping with the beauty of life.